Heattech

Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 1.45.22 PMI can’t believe how nice the weather has been for the past few days. The sun’s out and the sky’s blue…just a bit chilly. But okay, lets be real…this is not going to last long. And at night, it’s just so cold I have to sleep with socks on. Maybe it’s just me because I’m from Taiwan and I’ve been living in sunny LA for the past two years.

Uniqlo, a Japanese brand that for some reason I’ve rejected many times and refused to buy anything from there, is going to save my (and maybe your) life for the next couple of months because of their genius and miraculous invention – Heattech. No joke. I am not being dramatic. I’ve realized that the coats here are really heavy and I’d prefer not to carry extra weight while I’m out on the streets, especially during the winter when I could already be struggling to even walk haha.Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 1.32.26 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 1.45.49 PM

How can something be so light AND so warm? I don’t know….but I am so grateful. Granted, they’re not super fashionable. But hey, it’s practical. And I’m not gonna care much about how I look when its so cold my face is hurting haha. So, don’t be surprised if you see me wearing the same things over and over again this winter…because Heattech is probably the only thing I can wear this winter. Even the local Parisians are into it. It’s actually packed with locals, and they all buy a lot more than I think they’ll actually need…haha. The day I went, people were just grabbing everything off the shelves and tables…like a freaking zoo. I thought shopping was a civilized activity here…

IMG_6384The closest store from me is in Lafayette. It’s 3 stories…but no worries, once you step into the shop, they have footprints on the floor telling you how to find your beloved Heattech. If you think you’ll freeze to death like me, this is the place to go and find all sorts winter essentials. Check here to find out the closest store!

 

2 thoughts on “Heattech

  1. I love heattech items too! Uniqlo in London actually gave out free heattech vests today 😀 I think they might be doing the same promotion in other countries so hopefully it’ll happen in France as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

